To access Quick Links, visit our text-only version.

Charter Schools Home 
Schools 
Regional Consultants 
Legislation/Policy 
Advisory Board 
Best Practices 
Charter School Teacher of the Year 
Admininstrator Manual 
FAQs 
Charter Applications 
Training Opportunities 
Resources 
Charter Conversation 
Charter Schools Directory 
. Public Schools of North Carolina . . State Board of Education . . Department Of Public Instruction .

STAFF DIRECTORY

Mailing Address

Office of Charter Schools
6303 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6303

Telephone

Main: 919.807.3491
Fax: 919.807.3496

Staff Contacts for the Office of Charter Schools

Joel Medley, Director
919.807.3491
joel.medley@dpi.nc.gov

Patricia Gillott, Program Assistant
919.807.3491
patricia.gillott@dpi.nc.gov

Deanna Townsend-Smith, Lead Consultant
919.807.3263
deanna.townsend-smith@dpi.nc.gov

Cande Honeycutt, Consultant
919.807.3493
cande.honeycutt@dpi.nc.gov

Darrell Johnson, Consultant
919.807.3916
darrell.johnson@dpi.nc.gov

Kebbler Williams, Consultant
919.807.3598
kebbler.williams@dpi.nc.gov

Lisa Swinson, Consultant
919.807.3495
lisa.swinson@dpi.nc.gov

Robin Kendall, Intern Consultant
919.807.3457
robin.kendall@dpi.nc.gov

Shannon Sellers, Consultant
919.807.3634
shannon.sellers@dpi.nc.gov

Vacant, Consultant
919.807.3492