To access Quick Links, visit our text-only version.

. Public Schools of North Carolina . . State Board of Education . . Department Of Public Instruction .

NC COMMITTEE ON DROPOUT PREVENTION

NOTE :: Various file formats are used on this page that may require download. If larger than 1mb, it will take longer to download. For instructions or more information, please visit our download page.


NCCDP MEMBERS

The North Carolina General Assembly established the NC Committee on Dropout Prevention in order to determine which local school administrative units, schools, agencies, and nonprofits shall receive dropout prevention grants. The committee determines the amount of each grant and eligible uses of the grant funding. When utilizing outside grant reviewers and raters, the Committee is encouraged to utilize individuals who represent public schools, universities, and community-based organizations. The Committee is located administratively in the Department of Public Instruction but shall exercise its powers and duties independently of the Department of Public Instruction.

REGION NAME EMAIL
Region 8 Dr. Dave Strahan strahan@email.wcu.edu
Region 4 Dr. Zoe Locklear, Dean zoe.locklear@uncp.edu
Region 4 Mr. John Gibbs jgibbs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Region 3 Dr. Eric J. Becoats eric.becoats@dpsnc.net
Region 8 Ms. Lisa Daye ldaye@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
Region 3 Mr. Arnold Dennis adennis@nccu.edu
Region 3 Ms. Margaret A. Ellis Mellis_520@yahoo.com
Region 6 Mr. Richard Hooker, Jr. rhookerjr@hotmail.com
Region 5 Ms. Virginia Hoover hooverv@gsnc.com
Region 6 Cynthia Marshall Cynthia.marshall@att.com
Region 3 Mr. Alfred Riddick alfredr@clis.com
Region 4 Ms. Peggy Vick peggyjoy@gmail.com
Region 5 Mr. Bennie Walker benwal71@bellsouth.net
Region 3 Brandy Bynum brandy@ncchild.org


NC Committee on Dropout Prevention Meetings

Agendas

Minutes