CONTACT :: Dr. Cynthia M. Martin, State Recognition Chair

Burroughs Wellcome Fund Teacher of the Year
As of 2013, the NC Department of Public Instruction is proud to partner with the Burroughs Wellcome Fund to honor North Carolina teachers. The mission of the North Carolina Teacher of the Year Program is to promote the profession through advocacy and support while recognizing quality teaching professionals implementing best practices within classrooms across North Carolina.

Wells Fargo Principal of the Year
The Wells Fargo Principal of the Year Award was introduced in 1984 to recognize the role of the principal in establishing an environment conducive to the pursuit and achievement of academic excellence in North Carolina schools.