NOTE :: Various file formats are used on this page that may require download. If larger than 1mb, it will take longer to download. For instructions or more information, please visit our download page.

  • 2009 Wachovia Regional & District Principals of the Year Booklet
    (pdf, 604kb)
  • 2009 Wachovia Principal of the Year Program
    (pdf, 3.4mb)

Northeast Beaufort County M.E. Bubs Carson
Bertie County Elaine White
Camden County Melvin Hawkins
Currituck County Diane Newbern
Dare County Terry McGinnis
Elizabeth City-Pasquotank County Donald Sisson (Finalist)
Martin County Serena Paschal
Perquimans County James Bunch
Pitt County Dawn Singleton
Washington County Robert Moore
Southeast Brunswick County Vann Pennell
(Finalist &
2009 Wachovia Principal of the Year)
Carteret County Sue Kreuser
Craven County Renee Whitford
Duplin County Janice Wynn
Jones County Jeannie Smith
Lenoir County Wynn Whittington
New Hanover County LaChawn Shere Smith
Onslow County Mary Dyer
Sampson County Gerald Johnson
Clinton City Vivian Maynor
Wayne County Patsy Faison
North Central Durham Public James Key II
Edgecombe County William Etheridge
Franklin County Brooke Wheeler
Granville County Daniel Callaghan
Johnston County Kimery Wellons
Nash-Rocky Mount Rosalie Bardin
Northampton County Ann Debreaux-Davis
Vance County Brian Creasman
Wake County Public Matthew Wight (Finalist)
Warren County James Robertson
Wilson County Craig Harris
Sandhills/South Central Bladen County Margaret Moore
Columbus County Richard Gore
Whiteville City Thomas McLam
Cumberland County Jeffery Jernigan (Finalist)
Harnett County Stanley Williams II
Hoke County Dawn Ramseur
Lee County Clara Ephriam
Montgomery County Donnie Lynthacum
Moore County Cynthia Holland
Public of Robeson County DeRay Cole
Richmond County Wendy Jordan
Scotland County John Teal
Piedmont-Triad/Central Alamance-Burlington Sabre Robinson (Finalist)
Caswell County M. Ray Regan
Chatham County Carisa Brady-Andrew
Davidson County Denise Hedrick
Lexington City Jackie Miller
Thomasville City Georgia Marshall
Guilford County LaToy Kennedy
Orange County Cathy Rumley
Chapel Hill-Carrboro Valerie Reinhardt
Person County Marionette Jeffers
Randolph County Candace Call
Asheboro City Janet Means
Rockingham County Jonathan Craig, Jr.
Stokes County Benjamin Hall
Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Bertha Caldwell
Southwest Anson County Deborah Davis
Cabarrus County Carla Black
Kannapolis City Todd Parker
Cleveland County Nellie Aspel
Gaston County James Huffstetler
Lincoln County Rhonda Hager
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Steve Hall (Finalist)
Stanly County Steve Coats
Union County John Jones, Jr.
Northwest Alexander County Alisha Cloer
Ashe County Phil Howell
Avery County Kenneth Townsend
Burke County Doug Rhoney
Caldwell County Jason Krider
Catawba County DeAnna Finger (Finalist)
Hickory City Grover Linebarger
Newton-Conover City Kevin Campbell
Davie County Beth Weatherman
Iredell-Statesville Aron Gabriel
Mooresville Graded School District Devry Dee Gibbs
Rowan-Salisbury Kim Walton
Surry County R. Eric Riggs
Elkin City Pamela Colbert
Mount Airy City Chad Beasley
Watauga County Mark Hagaman
Wilkes County J. Wayne Shepherd
Yadkin County Kelly Mabe
West Buncombe County John Barbour
Asheville City Gordan Grant
Cherokee County Charles Garland
Haywood County Merita Noland
Henderson County Public Michael Thorpe
Jackson County Jay Grissom
Macon County Chris Baldwin
Madison County Christiaan Ramsey
McDowell County Coy Gibson
Polk County Ronette Dill (Finalist)
Rutherford County Bill Bass
Swain County Regina Mathis
Transylvania County David Williams
Yancey County Ricky Tipton