NOTE :: Various file formats are used on this page that may require download. If larger than 1mb, it will take longer to download. For instructions or more information, please visit our download page.

The qualifying schools were identified based on the following criteria:

  • Schools that earned an overall school performance score in the lowest five percent (5%) of all schools in the state in the prior school year and
  • Include all or part of grades K-5 and
  • Did not exceed growth in at least one of the prior three school years and did not meet growth in at least one of the prior three school years and
  • Did not adopt one of the established reform models in state statute in the immediate prior school year.

District NameDistrict CodeSchool NameSchool CodeGrade Span
Alamance-Burlington Schools010Harvey R Newlin Elementary010354PK-05
Alamance-Burlington Schools010Hillcrest Elementary010358PK-05
Anson County Schools040Wadesboro Primary0403110K-04
Thomasville City Schools292Liberty Drive Elementary29231604-05
Duplin County Schools310Wallace Elementary310388PK-05
Durham Public Schools320Eastway Elementary320310PK-05
Durham Public Schools320Eno Valley Elementary320315PK-05
Durham Public Schools320Glenn Elementary3203200K-05
Durham Public Schools320Lakewood Elementary320339PK-05
Durham Public Schools320Fayetteville Street Elementary320344PK-05
Edgecombe County Public School330Stocks Elementary330354PK-05
Forsyth County Schools340Ashley Academy340308PK-05
Forsyth County Schools340Forest Park Elementary340376PK-05
Forsyth County Schools340Gibson Elementary340380PK-05
Forsyth County Schools340Kimberley Park Elementary340424PK-05
Forsyth County Schools340Diggs-Latham Elementary340430PK-05
Forsyth County Schools340Middle Fork Elementary340447PK-05
Forsyth County Schools340North Hills Elementary340462PK-05
Forsyth County Schools340Old Town Elementary340476PK-05
Guilford County Schools410Ceasar Cone Elementary410349PK-05
Guilford County Schools410Gillespie Park Elementary410385PK-05
Guilford County Schools410Washington Elementary410586PK-05
Hertford County Schools460Ahoskie Elementary46030804-06
Hertford County Schools460Riverview Elementary460332PK-06
Johnston County Schools510Selma Middle School51039005-08
Lenoir County Public Schools540Northeast Elementary540325PK-05
Martin County Schools580East End Elementary580316PK-05
Martin County Schools580Edna Andrews Elementary580320PK-05
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools600Bruns Academy6004890K-08
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools600Walter G Byers School600574PK-08
Nash-Rocky Mount Schools640Williford Elementary640396PK-05
New Hanover County Schools650A H Snipes Academy of Arts/Des6503840K-05
Northampton County Schools660Gaston Middle66032505-08
Northampton County Schools660Willis Hare Elementary660360PK-04
Pitt County Schools740Grifton740352PK-08
Pitt County Schools740South Greenville Elementary7403900K-05
Robeson County Schools780Orrum Middle78035205-08
Robeson County Schools780R B Dean Elementary780390PK-04
Robeson County Schools780Rosenwald Elementary780394PK-04
Robeson County Schools780Southside/Ashpole Elem780408PK-05
Robeson County Schools780Townsend Middle78041005-08
Union County Public Schools900Walter Bickett Elementary900370PK-05
Wayne County Public Schools960Brogden Middle96031205-08
Wayne County Public Schools960Brogden Primary960314PK-04
Wayne County Public Schools960Carver Heights Elementary96031803-05
Wayne County Public Schools960Eastern Wayne Elementary960329PK-05
Wilson County Schools980Margaret Hearne Elementary9803560K-05
Wilson County Schools980Vick Elementary980357PK-05

Innovative School District Eligible Schools
(pdf, 22kb)