NORTH CAROLINA BOOK DRIVES

The NC Reads initiative highlights book drives across the state so that volunteers and donations can be connected to organizations that are sponsoring local book drives and fundraising efforts. Please contact the sponsor of the book drive in your area for more information about donating books.

SPONSOR DATE CONTACT CONTACT EMAIL
ALAMANCE
Sylvan Elementary School March 15th-May 19th Christine Harris christine_harris@abss.k12.nc.us
ASHE
Westwood Elementary School April 24 - May 18 Laura Bowers laura.bowers@ashe.k12.nc.us
BERTIE
Heritage Collegiate Leadership Academy June 2 - June 9 Dr. Kashi Bazemore-Hall kbhall@heritagecollegiate.org
West Bertie Elementary May 15th - May 30th Ja'Mese Bazemore jabrown@bertie.k12.nc.us
BLADEN
Plain View Primary April 3 - May 15 Renee Inman brinman@bladen.k12.nc.us
CHATHAM
Chatham Reads April 17-April 28 krista millard krista@cefmail.org
CLEVELAND
Township Three Elementary April 1 - May 19, 2017 Sandra Yarbro sryarbro@clevelandcountyschools.org
CUMBERLAND
Ed V. Baldwin Elementary April 3 - April 24 Sarah Roush sarahroush@ccs.k12.nc.us
The Capitol Encore Academy May 1- June 1 Angela Hill ahill@capitolencoreacademy.org
William T. Brown Elementary School May 1-June 1 Alison Lemanski deborahlemanski@ccs.k12.nc.us
DARE
First Flight Elementary May 22 - June 9 Freda Ballard ballardfr@daretolearn.org
Manteo Elementary School April 18 - May 19 Krystal Goris Goriskr@daretolearn.org
Nags Head Elementary April 18 - June 1 Adrienne Palma palmaad@daretolearn.org
DURHAM
Book Harvest Donations accepted year round Daniele Berman daniele@bookharvestnc.org
Forest View Elementary Books on Break April 17- June 2 Catriona Moore catriona.moore@dpsnc.net
FORSYTH
READ WRITE SPELL (READWS) September 1 - August 31 Kris Cox kris@readws.org
GASTON
Bessemer City Primary May 1 - May 26 Sarah Putnam skputnam@gaston.k12.nc.us
JB Page Primary April 3rd - May 30th Beverly Cook bgcook@gaston.k12.nc.us
GATES
T. S. Cooper Elementary School April 24-May 26 Janice Askew askewjm@gatescountyschools.net
HENDERSON
Bruce Drysdale School April 24-June 2 Emma Laughter elaughter6925@stu.hcpsnc.org
Hendersonville Elementary May 1- June 1 Candice Greedy csgreedy@hcpsnc.org
JOHNSTON
Polenta Elementary School May 1st-May 24th Kelly Davis kellydavis@johnston.k12.nc.us
Riverwood Elementary School May 1 - 12 Angela West angelawest@johnston.k12.nc.us
LEE
Lee County Schools May 1 - June 15 Joanna Perkins jperkins.sl@lee.k12.nc.us
LENOIR
Lenoir County Public Schools April 3-May 22 Patrick Holmes pholmes@lenoir.k12.nc.us
LINCOLN
S. Ray Lowder Elementary and GE Massey Elementary April 3 - May 12 Candace Poovey cpoovey2@lincoln.k12.nc.us
MECKLENBURG
Billingsville Elementary School April 19 - June 9 Dianne Burke dianne.burke@cms.k12.nc.us
Butler High School April 25- June 5 Jenna Tomlinson jennaa.tomlinson@cms.k12.nc.us
Collinswood Language Academy April 27- May 26 Jennifer LiBrizzi jennifer.librizzi@cms.k12.nc.us
David Cox Road Elementary School May 15- May 19 Jessica Wheeler jessical.caratelli@cms.k12.nc.us
Jay M Robinson Middle School- National Junior Honor Society April 24- May 10 Logan Stamey aaronl.stamey@cms.k12.nc.us
Lansdowne Elementary May 1 - June 2 Aimee Russell aimeek.russell@cms.k12.nc.us
Mcalpine Elementary May 1-15 Laurie Fazio lauriea.fazio@cms.k12.nc.us
Nations Ford Elementary May 1-June 2 Courtney Blosser courtney.blosser@cms.k12.nc.us
South Charlotte Middle School May 1-June 2 Blake Gross williamb.gross@cms.k12.nc.us
Winding Springs Elementary March 2 - May 12 Kristin Becker kristin1.mccormack@cms.k12.nc.us
MOORE
Moore County Schools April 4-June 1, 2017 Suzanne Sell ssell@ncmcs.org
Robbins Elementary School May 1- May 26 Patsy Ward pward@ncmcs.org
Vass- Lakeview Elementary April 24- May 20 Bridget Johnson Bcjohnson@ncmcs.org
Westmoore Elementary April 1- May 30 Amanda Deaton adeaton@ncmcs.org
NASH
Nash-Rocky Mount Schools May 1-May 31 Melissa Dancy-Smith mydancy-smith@nrms.k12.nc.us
PASQUOTANK
Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools April 5th - May 15th Tammy W. Sawyer, Director of Community Schools twsawyer@ecpps.k12.nc.us
PITT
Falkland Elementary March 20 - May 19 Sara Levin levins@pitt.k12.nc.us
RUTHERFORD
Rutherford County Schools May 1-26 Angel King aking@rcsnc.org
TRANSYLVANIA
Rosman Elementary Jan. 1-June 5, 2017 Crystal Whitman cwhitman@tcsnc.org
VANCE
Aycock Elementary April 24th - June 2nd Erika Barnett erbarnett@vcs.k12.nc.us
WAKE
WAKE Up and Read-Wake County Public Schools February 1 - March 31 Elizabeth Santana esantana@wcpss.net

If you are sponsoring a book drive and would like to have it listed on the website, please complete this short survey.